HSJ Patient Safety Awards 2018

January 17, 2018

HSJ Patient Safety Awards 2018

The national Patient Safety Collaborative programme (delivered by Health Innovation Network in the south London region) is sponsoring a prestigious award – HSJ Patient Safety Team of the Year 2018.

The deadline for entries to the HSJ Patient Safety Awards is 26 January and teams in south London are urged to enter, to share the learning about initiatives which have led to an improvement in the quality and safety of care.

There are 19 categories; for more information and tips on what makes a successful entry, download the Categories and Criteria brochure.

Patient Safety Collaborative Lead Cheryl Crocker (East Midlands AHSN) said: “This is a fantastic opportunity to recognise great work and share learning which can benefit colleagues throughout the country. Judges are looking for evidence of impact and also for projects which are scaleable and which have been or have potential for, further spread.”

South London Patient Safety Collaborative is part of a national programme delivered by the AHSN Network in partnership with NHS Improvement.

Last year, there were four HSJ Patient Safety Awards for projects involving Patient Safety Collaborative and AHSN teams – read about them here.

Entry is online at: https://awards.patientsafetycongress.co.uk. For queries about the awards, contact the event organiser at: ryan.saunders@wilmingtonhealthcare.com.

To contact the south London Patient Safety Collaborative, email: hin.southlondon@nhs.net

The awards are presented on the evening of the first day of the two-day HSJ Patient Safety Congress, at Manchester Central on 9 July.